Wizard takes his Viziondanz to a New Level

Viziondanz and the Green Men

What is this elec - trickery?

A powerful and loving Wizard passed on from our human realm. Brian Viziondanz, Peace Activist, Mistletoe Wizard and Inspirational Film-Maker passed on peacefully in is sleep and will be missed by thousands of people who he has inspired throughout his life.

I still feel him, laughing, I close my eyes and see his, bright and sparkling with a mischievous wildness and I can’t help but smile myself. Despite the sadness and the deep sense of loss I feel at his passing.

Brian was a true Wizard, practising real magic and brightening the days of all those he encountered on his path. He would not want us to be sad, he would want us to celebrate life, to embrace the fullness of our being alive in this world.

Known by many as the mistletoe Wizard he would take huge bundles of mistletoe from Glastonbury to London. He had a sign that said, ‘take what you want, give what you want’.

Brian was never formally paid for his dedicated work, his vision was carried out with little funding and he did what he could with what he had, for the love of it. He dressed like the archetypal Wizard, often sporting a fine hat and robes, he had a heartfelt connection to humankind, seeing the beauty in everyone.

When he wasn’t Wizarding, he sustained himself with roofing jobs. I often chuckled to myself, imagining him up there on the roof, fixing the tiles and making it all better. I am sure he would be ‘viziondanzing’ up there, coming up with the next new action that would encourage people to get together, to talk and love and dance together.

Brian created magical transformation wherever he went, and he travelled widely; he was such a vibrant and active force for change in this world. If I were to write about all he achieved, I would be here for months, and it would be worth it, for Viziondanz has lived a fascinating life. Inspiring many people to ‘Reclaim the Conversation’, changing the world with ‘Social Acupuncture’, and encouraging us all to ‘Say YES! to Peace.

He had so many records and films of his own life and of the people and projects he encountered. There are hours and hours of film; raw and unedited footage of the different aspects of his life and the inspirational folk he connected with. Before he died, he joked that it couldn’t be his time to go; he had 20 yrs worth of editing still to do! A quick search on Google or on You Tube will begin to reveal just how active this Wizard was in the world.

Viziondanz’s website stands as a testament of his influence in the world.  From The Pyramid of Infinite Possibility to the Stonehenge Campaign and more recently, The Kitchen Table project, many innovations and campaigns have been inspired by Brian’s passion. www.infinitepossibility.org

His world was one of love and unity, believing that we are all one; that ‘every single raindrop entering the ocean becomes the ocean’. Chalk for Peace, spreading the message of love through the world and Reclaim the Conversation have become powerful active forces of transformation.

I don’t remember when it was I first met Brian. It may have been in a talking circle at a Rainbow Gathering or when I first visited the Pyramid of Infinite Possibility at the Big Green. Maybe it was outside Stonehenge, when we all passed the time chalking love hearts and messages of peace on the tarmac whilst waiting to be let in for the Solstice Celebration.

I think it was probably when he arrived at the Meta-conceptual arts gathering. In his great big bus, with a wooden roof rack bolted to the roof, carrying all manner of magical structures for the festival. We talked about firewalking and Brian inspired me to write. (That book is nearly done Brian!)

I remember being at a 2 million people strong demonstration in London, carrying a banner with ‘Say YES2PEACE’ on one side and ‘You may say I’m a Dreamer, but I’m not the only one.’ on the other. Feeling the awesome unity of the crowd, then spying Brian handing out his flyers, spreading the double positive message.

This spirited little Wizard popped up like magic in so many different environments…..from city streets to sacred sites and festivals. His social experiments and projects will live on in the hearts and actions of those who he inspired. Each encounter I had with him was fun, magical and filled with joy. His name will still be spoken with happiness and love, and without a trace of shadow. He will be missed, he will live on in the vibrant visions and actions he began, he will be remembered with love.

‘Greet someone new today
look into their eyes,
smile, say hello,
shake their hand…
LET THE PEACE BEGIN !’

Brian Viziondanz – shine on sweet brother! Continue to dance the dream awake!

Death is nothing at all,
I have only slipped into the next room
I am I and you are you
Whatever we were to each other, that we are still.
Call me by my old familiar name,
Speak to me in the easy way which you always used
Put no difference in your tone,
Wear no forced air of solemnity or sorrow
Laugh as we always laughed at the little jokes we enjoyed together.
Play, smile, think of me, pray for me.
Let my name be ever the household world that it always was,
Let it be spoken without effect, without the trace of shadow on it.
Life means all that it ever meant.
It it the same as it ever was, there is unbroken continuity.
Why should I be out of mind because I am out of sight?
I am waiting for you, for an interval, somewhere very near,
Just around the corner.
All is well.

Leave a comment

Filed under Featured from Wizard Newspaper, Glastonbury, Inspired, Transformation, Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

