Wearyall Hill – #Napowrimo25

Just follow the path and feel the flow,
To touch the land and know,
I haven’t got that far to go,
To Wearyall.

Raven wing skims the crest,
Lamb butts at mother’s breast,
In this place I come to rest,
The hill of Wearyall.

Distant mists of other times,
Of mystery I can find,
The history of good mankind
The holy hill of Wearyall.

Passing by the holy thorn,
All bereft and all forlorn,
Magnificent tree brutally shorn,
The holy throne of Wearyall.

Turns out I heard the dragon call,
The living heart of Wearyall.
Turns out I’m totally enthralled,
I’m not that weary after all.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

