Chaired Bard of Ynys Witrin

Now I am the chaired Bard of Ynis Witrin http://www.bardic.org/ (woah, wasnt expecting that, but here I am) i will be going into the local school to encourage young bards and poets to write, perform and take part – I am so moved by what young poets are producing in all kinds of formats and hope I can inspire the Glastonbury youth to express their creative musings xx

NAtional POetry WRIting MOnth really helps to develop voice and confidence … and who would have thought it, more discipline! Thirty poems in thirty days, I would urge anyone to take part next April. I have taken down some of the napowrimo poems for reworking – this was such a great exercise for me which unleashed a passionate love of words – I am writing more and better than ever before. I will leave most of the current political ones here for now – I have found that responding to the news in poetry helps me rant without actually ranting xx most helpful indeed xx

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

