NaPoWriMo 6 -Just One Bite

Today’s prompt is about food – Today, I challenge you to write a poem about food. This could be a poem about a particular food, or about your relationship to food in general. So here is my effort.

Just One Bite

Somewhere between mythology
and my version of reality
I take a bite of succulent
delightful sin.
Breaking red skin,
revealing white flesh within.
I sink to my knees
as genesis 3
verse 16
spills it’s juice
while I chew
on my labours
before taking another
bite of dominance.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “NaPoWriMo 6 -Just One Bite

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 6 – “Nobody Dances Sober For Long” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

