NaPoWriMo day 7 – Tritina

Day 7 of Napowrimo … write a tritina. The tritina is a shorter cousin to the sestina, involving three, three-line stanzas, and a final concluding line. Three “end words” are used to conclude the lines of each stanza, in a set pattern of ABC, CAB, BCA, and all three end words appear together in the final line.
Sometimes it’s tricky, I swear!
Every time I fail solemnly,
And it’s really no good,

But wicked can be good
Or bad, so fuck it, I’ll swear,
Then repent solemnly.

Do I have to act solemnly?
Try so hard to be good,
Speak nice, not swear,

When I solemnly swear I am up to no good.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “NaPoWriMo day 7 – Tritina

  1. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – Day 7 – “The Endless Beauty Of An Authentic Voice” by David Ellis | toofulltowrite (I've started so I'll finish)

Leave a Reply

